June 28, 2013 – New authors week! 5 singles from 3 newcomers, and DragonForce FtV!

Note: Videos may contain authoring issues that have been fixed, and are for preview purposes only.

New! Singles

  • Aerosmith – “Seasons of Wither” (ws54) X
  • Arcade Fire – “Rebellion (Lies)” (Ollie)
  • Dokken – “Dream Warriors” (Scienyde) M
  • Innerpartysystem – “Don’t Stop” (Scienyde) M
  • Robert Miles – “Children (Dream Version)” (Scienyde) M

From the Vault: Singles

  • DragonForce – “Fury of the Storm” (TrojanNemo) M (2x Bass Pedal also available)
    Converted from Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock

A red X denotes Pro Guitar/Pro Bass, a blue M denotes full multitracks, and a blue K denotes a “karaoke” multitrack (separated vocals).

Our singles this week all come from authors who are brand new to C3! Give them a warm welcome by playing the crap out of their songs. Well, leave some crap for the rest of us, I guess.

First up is ws54 with Aerosmith’s “Seasons of Wither” from Get Your Wings, a ballady song that wasn’t featured on GH: Aerosmith. It was a segue out of “Train Kept A-Rollin'”, so you can make a playlist and pretend like you’re a hip teenager from the ’70s! Just be nice to Fez, or he’ll get sassy with you.

Ollie makes his debut with Arcade Fire, a band that was pointedly missing from RB DLC. I had no idea Arcade Fire were Canadian! Did you? Now I feel silly. “Rebellion (Lies)” is from 2004’s Funeral, and was its biggest single. This audio is straight from the vinyl press of this album, as the CD and MP3 versions are victims of the now-famous “loudness war”.

Our final newcomer is Scienyde, with a whopping three songs, two of which feature full multitracks! First is Innerpartysystem’s “Don’t Stop”, the electro-rock band’s biggest single. A limited run of this song was pressed onto a record made of chocolate! Next is Dokken’s “Dream Warriors”, which is most notable for being written specifically for A Nightmare on Elm Street 3. Strap on your horrible blade-fingers and try not to snap your guitar strings! Those are the two multitracks; last is Robert Miles’s “Children”, which you will absolutely recognize when you listen to it. Interesting fact that ends in an exclamation point!

While all of our new songs are by new authors, we’ve got an old song from an o-…from a well-established author. TrojanNemo is back this week with our FtV offering: DragonForce’s “Fury of the Storm”, a port from GH6. Enjoy playing DragonForce without those weird GH touchpad lanes or larger timing windows! We’ve been seeing a lot of awesome FC videos of many C3 songs. The first person to FC this one on Expert Guitar with video proof will get a special reward in a blog post. For a given definition of “special”.

As usual, we encourage you to check out our forums to get involved with the RB customs scene. If you don’t see your favorite songs, you can author them yourself!

Next week’s post will be on Thursday instead of Friday. So…see you next Thursday!

Note: This release formerly included Screaming Trees – “Halo of Ashes”. It has been removed at the author’s request.

New! Aerosmith – “Seasons of Wither” (ws54)

New! Arcade Fire – “Rebellion (Lies)” (Ollie)

New! Dokken – “Dream Warriors” (Scienyde)

New! Innerpartysystem – “Don’t Stop” (Scienyde)

New! Robert Miles – “Children (Dream Version)” (Scienyde)

From the Vault: DragonForce – “Fury of the Storm” (TrojanNemo)

Download 2x Bass Pedal version


10 comments on “June 28, 2013 – New authors week! 5 singles from 3 newcomers, and DragonForce FtV!

  1. Another great week. Thanks to the new authors! I check this site first thing Friday mornings…
    BTW, the last song looks to have pro guitar, so needs a red x. Hope it is in the release as I play pro guitar (medium) 😉

  2. Getting the Aerosmith one… Don’t like it too much… But it’s the best on offer this week. Thx for the continued DLC guys… Lots of people will love some of these tracks

  3. thanks so much guys! great job! maybe some spanish song in the future will be great if that is posible for you guys. anyway keep this great work

  4. I don’t recognize any of them by title, but you guys always serve up winners – so as usual, I’m grabbing all of them.

    Well, all of them except the Dragonforce track. I’m not trying to kill myself.

    Muchas gracias.

  5. Pingback: March 28 – Images and Words full album and five C3 retrospective songs! | Customs Creators Collective

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s