May 2, 2014 – Blink-182’s “Take Off Your Pants and Jacket” full album!

Note: Videos may contain authoring issues that have been fixed, and are for preview purposes only. Video recording courtesy of Lowlander.

C3 releases for May 2, 2014:

New! Blink-182 – Take Off Your Pants and Jacket (RyanHYK)

  • “Anthem Part Two”
  • “Online Songs”
  • “Happy Holidays, You Bastard”
  • “Story of a Lonely Guy”
  • “Roller Coaster”
  • “Reckless Abandon”
  • “Everytime I Look for You”
  • “Give Me One Good Reason”
  • “Shut Up”
  • “Please Take Me Home”

A red X denotes Pro Guitar/Pro Bass charts, a blue M denotes full multitracks, a blue K denotes a “karaoke” multitrack (separated vocals), and a rusty 2x denotes that a 2x Bass Pedal version is also available.

Blink-182 is arguably the most influential pop-punk band of all time, and Take Off Your Pants and Jacket dropped right at the height of that sound. Perfecting the sound from Enema of the State but not yet as emo as their self-titled, this album is perfect for doing the five-finger shuffle. In Rock Band. Whip up some batter for stomach pancakes, rub out any thoughts of opposition, and listen to what author RyanHYK has to say about this week (if you don’t, you might make the bald man cry):

When we were all younger, I’m sure we only got albums for that one song featured on it. ‘Pulling Teeth’?, Screw that, we came for ‘Basket Case’! ‘My Friend of Misery’? That’s not ‘Enter Sandman’! Blink-182’s ‘Take Off Your Pants and Jacket’ was probably the first album I appreciated as a whole album rather than just a few songs I heard on the radio. It also saw the band bring more maturity to their sound. After hearing the especially emotional ‘Story of a Lonely Guy’, you’ll find it hard to believe these are the same guys who penned the lyrics, ‘Where’s my dog, ’cause girls are such a drag.’ Though you’ll still find stuff to piss off your parents. Heck, that’s the whole point of the 40-second ‘Happy Holidays, You Bastard’. But you don’t want to hear me talk about what makes each song special. With ‘The Rock Show’, ‘First Date’, and ‘Stay Together For the Kids’ already a part of the Rock Band library, ‘Take Off Your Pants and Jacket’ is now a full Rock Band experience!

Gently caress your guitar/microphone/drumsticks, and go faster and faster until you hit a one-man Unison Bonus. This week calls for nothing less! For real, though, this week’s high-energy hits are amazing for drummers, and great rock-out fun on guitar and bass as well.

See you next Friday!

New! Blink-182 – Take Off Your Pants and Jacket


10 comments on “May 2, 2014 – Blink-182’s “Take Off Your Pants and Jacket” full album!

  1. awesome week guys, you made me feel like a teenager again, sweet !!!!
    I hope you guys consider a special release for the spanish community for “5 de Mayo” I have a feeling that here we have a lot of latin american fans and if by any chance, any of your authors is spanic I hope will consider this request.

    Anyway very nice week release as always, have a nice weekend everyone.

  2. Wow.

    Just wow.

    I’ve always loved Blink-182 on Rock Band because I’m mainly a drummer, so this is like a dream come true. DAYUM, I seriously can’t wait to play these. You guys rock so hard, and I am very grateful.

  3. Never in my life did I expect Happy Holidays, You Bastard would be in Rock Band.
    Good lord I will play this song forever.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s