July 4, 2014 – It’s summer! Enjoy a cool glass of the Beach Boys, the B-52’s, “F.C.P.R.E.M.I.X.”, and more!

Note: Videos may contain authoring issues that have been fixed, and are for preview purposes only. Video recording courtesy of Lowlander.

C3 releases for July 4, 2014:

Somewhat New! Summertime C01 8-pack

  • The B-52’s – “Summer of Love” X (Nyxyxylyth)
  • The Beach Boys – “All Summer Long” (farottone) [FtV]
  • The Beach Boys – “Barbara Ann” (farottone) [FtV]
  • The Beach Boys – “California Girls” (farottone) [FtV]
  • The Beach Boys – “Fun, Fun, Fun” (farottone) [FtV]
  • The Beach Boys – “Help Me, Ronda” (farottone) [FtV]
  • Eddie Cochran – “Summertime Blues” (farottone)
  • The Kinks – “Sunny Afternoon” (farottone)

New! Singles

  • Anarchy Club – “Behind the Mask” M (ThatAuthoringGroup and AddyMilldike)
  • Ascension – “Orb of the Moons” 2x (ThatAuthoringGroup feat. AddyMilldike)
  • Ascension – “Somewhere Back in Time” 2x (ThatAuthoringGroup feat. AddyMilldike)
  • The Fall of Troy – “F.C.P.R.E.M.I.X.” G* (uSound and Neversoft)
    Converted from Guitar Hero 3

*G = Guitar/bass multitracks

A red X denotes Pro Guitar/Pro Bass charts, a blue M denotes full multitracks, a blue K denotes a “karaoke” multitrack (separated vocals), and a rusty 2x denotes that a 2x Bass Pedal version is also available. [FtV] denotes a song previously released as a non-C3 custom.

Sweat beading on your brow in the heat, changing from hot to cold as the oscillating fan blows a gentle breeze. The firm but supple embrace of the water as you dive into the pool. The first spark of refreshment as an icy glass of lemonade touches your lips. The sizzle of burgers on a grill, the sizzle of firework fuses, the sizzle of you and your friends under the midday sun. Welcome to summer, northern hemisphere!

To celebrate the season, we’ve got an 8-song summer-themed pack with a 5-song Beach Boys pack-within-a-pack inside that pack! Pack pack. And some awesome singles, too! Enjoy this lengthy sojourn into the mega-hits of a band that was criminally underrepresented in RB3, some classic rock, some more B-52’s, the familiar “F.C.P.R.E.M.I.X.” from GH3, another track from Harmonix’s Anarchy Club, and two songs by DragonForce-a-likes Ascension!

Some trivia for this week:

  • “Help Me, Ronda” is actually the correct spelling of the original album release; the popular U.S. single version added the H.
  • The singer for Ascension is actually a guy!
  • This is the original, non-cover version of “Summertime Blues”.
  • It’s so damn hot. Milk was a bad choice.

See you next Friday!

New! Summertime C01 8-pack

Additional authoring credit: columbo777 (Pro G/B)

New! Singles

Download 2x Bass Pedal version

Download 2x Bass Pedal version


7 comments on “July 4, 2014 – It’s summer! Enjoy a cool glass of the Beach Boys, the B-52’s, “F.C.P.R.E.M.I.X.”, and more!

  1. Does that mean ThatAuthoringGroup will be in the customs loop? Cause I always loved how they released challenging songs on RBN from bands I’ve never even heard of, so that was always fun to hear new things too. And also enjoyed the amount of Dillinger Escape Plan they had on RBN too. I’ve always been a TAG supporter and since their site got taken over, they just kinda disappeared.

    • Hey, Author from TAG here. I authored the original guitar part for Behind the Mask, so that’s why I’m on this page. I’m not sure what/if anything got changed before it’s C3 release.

      I’ve been a guitar/bass author for TAG since the beginning, and I’m really sorry about TAG just sort of disappearing. Our site got taken over (as you mentioned), and the creators’ pipeline bug thing happened so no songs were being released, and by the time that got fixed, nobody was ever active on creators’, and even if songs were being released, almost nobody was buying them. Basically, RBN was functionally dead, and a lot of us were really burnt out, so we just stopped. Having said that, our lack of communication about that was pretty crappy, so we’re definitely sorry about that.

      Anyways, I’ll be honest, I’m not in the loop as to what we’re doing with C3, but I can make a pretty educated guess. When we stopped participating in Creators, we still had a massive backlog of songs, some in testing, some with full V1 builds, some unfinished, and some unstarted. These three songs this week are tracks we had full builds of. My guess is that rather than actively participating in C3, we’re just passing on our unreleased songs so they can be played. We’re probably not actively tracking down new music or authoring new parts, but mostly just transferring our resources.

      At least that’s my best guess. I wish I could speak in a more official context.

      • Thanks for the reply, Nathan, and thanks for all the work you put into the RBN while it was still goin.
        Really looking forward to what else you may bring to C3 in the future. It’s really good to see that those songs that were made for RBN that never made it through still get to see a bit of sunlight. Many devil-tier songs? haha! I’d play the hell outta those! and Anarchy Club is always welcome 😀

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s