October 10, 2014 – Toto 5-pack and 21 RBHP upgrades!

Note: Videos may contain authoring issues that have been fixed, and are for preview purposes only. Video recording courtesy of Lowlander.

C3 releases for October 10, 2014:

New! Toto C01 5-pack

  • Toto – “Africa” (Nyxyxylyth)
  • Toto – “Child’s Anthem” X M (Nyxyxylyth)
  • Toto – “Hold the Line” X (Nyxyxylyth)
  • Toto – “How Does It Feel” (farottone)
  • Toto – “I’ll Be Over You” (farottone)

New! Single

  • Tarby & Aviators – “Little Sister” 2x (Nightmare Lyra)

A red X denotes Pro Guitar/Pro Bass charts, a blue M denotes full multitracks, a blue K denotes a “karaoke” multitrack (separated vocals), and a rusty 2x denotes that a 2x Bass Pedal version is also available. [FtV] denotes a song previously released by a C3 author outside of C3.

I bless the rains down in Munchkinland!

Sometimes a pack needs no fancy description or subtitle, and classic rock legends Toto speak for themselves. So hey, welcome to October — “Africa” and “Hold the Line” are finally here! The weather is cool, the packs are hot, and it only gets better for the rest of the year.

Author comments for this week’s songs:

  • “Little Sister” – Nightmare Lyra says, “Sounding like a mix of Nine Inch Nails and Faith No More with New Wave elements, this great Bioshock inspired track is excellent for Vocals and Keys, as well as rhythmic good fun on G/B/D.”

Remember that the official DLC store is still up, and “Rosanna” awaits you there to flesh out this pack if you don’t already have it.

We’ve also got 21 new Rock Band Harmonies Project upgrades, courtesy of the never-flagging espher with special guest Lowlander! This week covers Screaming for Vengeance and Are You Experienced, along with a host of metal singles and other goodies. Check the end of this blog post for the full list, or go to the RBHP site to download the upgrades.

See you next Friday!

New! Toto C01 5-pack

Additional authoring credit: Pro G/B by columbo777

Additional authoring credit: Pro G/B by columbo777

New! Singles

Download 2x Bass Pedal version

Rock Band Harmonies Project – October 10, 2014

To download these upgrades, visit the RBHP website.

Rock Band DLC 2008 Harmony Upgrades

  • Judas Priest – “The Hellion/Electric Eye” (espher)
  • Judas Priest – “Riding on the Wind” (espher)
  • Judas Priest – “(Take These) Chains” (espher)
  • Judas Priest – “Pain and Pleasure” (espher)
  • Judas Priest – “You’ve Got Another Thing Comin'” (espher)
  • Judas Priest – “Fever” (espher)
  • Judas Priest – “Devil’s Child” (espher)
  • Judas Priest – “Bloodstone” (espher)
  • Judas Priest – “Screaming for Vengeance” (espher)
  • Static-X – “Push It” (Lowlander)

Rock Band DLC 2009 Harmony Upgrades

  • Alanis Morissette – “Head Over Feet” (espher)
  • Alanis Morissette – “Ironic” (espher)
  • Motörhead – “(We Are) The Road Crew ’08” (espher)
  • Tenacious D – “The Metal” (espher)
  • Testament – “More Than Meets the Eye” (espher)

Rock Band DLC 2010 Harmony Upgrades

  • The Jimi Hendrix Experience – “May This Be Love” (espher)
  • The Jimi Hendrix Experience – “3rd Stone from the Sun” (espher)
  • The Jimi Hendrix Experience – “Foxey Lady” (espher)
  • The Jimi Hendrix Experience – “Purple Haze” (espher)
  • Jimi Hendrix – “Stone Free” (espher)

Rock Band 2 Pro Guitar/Bass Upgrades

  • Tenacious D – “Master Exploder” (espher)

Fixes For Previous Releases

  • PG: Foreigner – “Blue Morning, Blue Day” (espher) – Fix: Fixed file name error.

8 comments on “October 10, 2014 – Toto 5-pack and 21 RBHP upgrades!

  1. Thank you so much for the Toto. Every song a good one, too. Being a huge fan of the band I’m curious as to how you guys decided which songs to chart (aside from Hold the Line, obviously).

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s