October 17, 2014 – Six classic rock tracks, including Robert Palmer, Deep Purple, “Baby Come Back”, and three ELO hits!

Note: Videos may contain authoring issues that have been fixed, and are for preview purposes only. Video recording courtesy of Lowlander.

C3 releases for October 17, 2014:

New! Classic Rock C01 3-pack

  • Deep Purple – “Burn” M (Neversoft and AddyMilldike; from GH:WoR)
  • Player – “Baby Come Back” (farottone)
  • Robert Palmer – “Bad Case of Loving You (Doctor, Doctor)” X M (AddyMilldike)

FtV: Electric Light Orchestra C01 3-pack (Nyxyxylyth)

  • Electric Light Orchestra – “Fire On High” X
  • Electric Light Orchestra – “Mr. Blue Sky” X
  • Electric Light Orchestra – “Turn to Stone” X

New! Single

  • Superfluous Motor – “Schizophrenic Seizure (ft. Paolo Viteri)” M (Arcanon)

A red X denotes Pro Guitar/Pro Bass charts, a blue M denotes full multitracks, a blue K denotes a “karaoke” multitrack (separated vocals), and a rusty 2x denotes that a 2x Bass Pedal version is also available. “FtV” denotes a song previously released by a C3 author outside of C3.

“Classic rock” as a genre is a bit suspect, much like “indie rock”. I mean, something can be both Classic Rock and, like, hard rock, or soft rock, or folk rock, or…you get the idea. We’re confident, though, that this batch of tracks are both Classic and Rock, and we’ve got a FtV ELO 3-pack to seal the deal! This week also welcomes RBN author Arcanon to C3 with the first of many RBN tracks that didn’t quite make it. Taken together, this week is a bonanza of multitracks and Pro Guitar, and our Q4 is still just getting started!

Here’s what the authors have to say about this week’s songs:

  • “Schizophrenic Seizure” – Arcanon says, “I composed the drums to this as a standalone song, and Greg (Superfluous Motor) wrote the other instruments around it. He multiplied the intensity and made the song his own. Expect the full album that this is on, Shattered Groove, to come out on C3!”

If you like Deep Purple, remember to get “Space Truckin'” and “Child in Time” as official DLC, and “Fireball” as a C3 custom! We’ve also released four other ELO tracks since our inception — “Do Ya”, “Don’t Bring Me Down”, “Sweet Talkin’ Woman”, and “Rain Is Falling” — bringing our total ELO roster to seven. Check out the song database to download all of these!

Fixes uploaded in the last week to previous C3 releases:

  • Panic at the Disco – “The Ballad of Mona Lisa”: Fixed broken disco flips on Drums
  • Toto – “Hold the Line”: Added missing guitar solo marker

See you next Friday!

New! Classic Rock C01 3-pack

FtV: Electric Light Orchestra C01 3-pack

New! Single


6 comments on “October 17, 2014 – Six classic rock tracks, including Robert Palmer, Deep Purple, “Baby Come Back”, and three ELO hits!

    • FtV versions are polished up versions of the songs already released before C3 by C3 authors. Nyx’s work has always been solid so these polished versions are not a huge leap forward but still, redownload them, it’s worth it. 😉

  1. The buffed up ELO tracks are a great surprise, as is Player. I’ll be grabbing everything, as usual – then only playing them at parties ( because they never happen often enough). Also as usual: Many thanks for all of the hard work!

  2. How about some more Who music… My Wife, Live from The Kids are alright soundtrack… Had Enough, off Who are you, and any others I would love it and I am sure others would enjoy it also.. You guys have made my weekends so much fun and you will never know. Bill Reid

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s