December 5, 2014 – Electric Six 3-pack and Def Leppard’s “Hysteria”!

Note: Videos may contain authoring issues that have been fixed, and are for preview purposes only. Video recording courtesy of Lowlander.

C3 releases for December 5, 2014:

New! Electric Six C01 3-pack

  • Electric Six – “Dance Commander” (MiltoniusPrime and pksage)
  • Electric Six – “Danger! High Voltage” (non_zero, pksage, and Nunchuck)
  • Electric Six – “Down at McDonnelzzz” (Gigakoops and pksage)

New! Singles

  • Def Leppard – “Hysteria” (Lowlander)

A red X denotes Pro Guitar/Pro Bass charts, a blue M denotes full multitracks, a blue K denotes a “karaoke” multitrack (separated vocals), and a rusty 2x denotes that a 2x Bass Pedal version is also available. FtV denotes a song previously released by a C3 author outside of C3.

Nepotism has a long and glorious history with the Rock Band franchise. For the whole run of DLC, but especially during the RB2 era, we got a lot of songs that wouldn’t have happened if someone on the dev team hadn’t personally wanted them. And that, kids, is not only how the official Electric Six 01 came to be (thanks, Dan!), but also why you’re getting Electric Six C01 today.

Happy December, by the way! We’ll probably post about this in a more official capacity next week, but be aware that the Twelve Days of Customs will be returning for 2014. Hooray!

Authors’ comments for this week’s songs:

  • “Dance Commander” – It wasn’t as big as “Gay Bar” or “High Voltage” in the US, but this third single from Fire is still loaded with Fire-y goodness. Let’s be honest, something had to fill out this pack, and now you get a triple helping of the D. The Electric Six D. Songs.
  • “Danger! High Voltage” – The conspicuous absence from the official pack! It was a hotly debated rumor that Jack White sings the “girl” parts in this song, until it was confirmed in an interview in 2010. Enjoy catchy and satisfying guitar, bass, and drums parts, or play back to back with “Gay Bar” for optimal shout-singing pleasure.
  • “Down at McDonnelzzz” – One of yours truly’s favorite songs of all time, now available in all of its ludicrousness in Rock Band. Do your people need a place to go? Big thanks to Gigakoops for authoring the crazy guitar part, along with bass and drums.

Fixes uploaded in the last week to previously released C3 songs:

  • Röyksopp – “Poor Leno”: Fixed tempo map bug from v2 (does not affect users with v1)

See you next Friday!

New! Electric Six C01 3-pack

New! Singles


9 comments on “December 5, 2014 – Electric Six 3-pack and Def Leppard’s “Hysteria”!

  1. Just a heads up, I’m getting an error when trying to visit the forums. It says “General Error
    SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

    Can’t connect to local MySQL server through socket ‘/var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock’ (2) [2002]

    An sql error occurred while fetching this page. Please contact an administrator if this problem persists.”

    Also this pops up when I tried visiting
    “Sorry! This site is experiencing technical difficulties.

    Try waiting a few minutes and reloading.

    (Can’t contact the database server: Can’t connect to local MySQL server through socket ‘/var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock’ (2) (localhost))”

    Hopefully it isn’t anything serious!

  2. If you’re using Firefox and the videos aren’t playing, look for a shield to the left the of address bar. It may say that Firefox is blocking insecure content. Go ahead and unblock the site.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s