March 6, 2015 – Duel of the dual three-packs: The Kinks and pop-prog tracks!

Note: Videos may contain authoring issues that have been fixed, and are for preview purposes only. Video recording courtesy of Lowlander.

C3 releases for March 6, 2015:

New! The Kinks C01 3-pack

  • The Kinks – “Lola” (Ollie ft. farottone and AddyMilldike)
  • The Kinks – “Waterloo Sunset” X (Ollie ft. farottone and columbo777)
  • The Kinks – “You Really Got Me” (Ollie)

New! Pop-Prog C01 3-pack

  • The Alan Parsons Project – “Sirius/Eye in the Sky” (BearzUnlimited)
  • Marillion – “Kayleigh” (Lowlander, Nunchuck, and Sygenysis)
  • Rush – “Superconductor” (Lowlander and farottone)

A red X denotes Pro Guitar/Pro Bass charts, a blue M denotes full multitracks, a blue K denotes a “karaoke” multitrack (separated vocals), and a rusty 2x denotes that a 2x Bass Pedal version is also available. FtV denotes a song previously released by a C3 author outside of C3.

OK, they’re not actually dueling, because I suspect pop-prog would have laser guns and stuff and would totally win. Fortunately, there no losers (or lasers) in these dual three-packs, because all of the songs are awesome, and you don’t have to choose! These Kinks classics join “Sunny Afternoon” in our customs database, and we’ve got tons of (arguably) pop-prog in there, too.

Authors’ comments for this week’s songs:

  • “Sirius/Eye in the Sky” – Bearz writes, “This song features two nice guitar solos and an interesting keys part as well. The introduction, ‘Sirius’, is well-known aside from ‘Eye of the Sky’ itself for being the intro song for the Chicago Bulls in the 1990s.”

Fixes uploaded in the last week to previous C3 releases:

  • Akira Yamaoka – “Waiting For You ~ LIVE AT Heaven’s Night”: Fixed vocals pitches and timing

See you next Friday!

New! The Kinks C01 3-pack

New! Pop-Prog C01 3-pack

By pksage Posted in Packs

9 comments on “March 6, 2015 – Duel of the dual three-packs: The Kinks and pop-prog tracks!

  1. sorry for getting out of topic here but I’ve got this weird problem with the song “the way you make me feel” by michael jackson. That song doesn’t shows up in my RB3’s music library. I’ve downloaded bad and smooth criminal, both of the tracks don’t have that problem.
    Any idea to solve this?

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s