November 14, 2014 – Genesis Chronicles!

Videos for this week’s songs can be found on the Genesis Chronicles website linked below.

C3 releases for November 14, 2014:

New! Genesis Chronicles

  • From Genesis to Revelation (1969)
    • “Where the Sour Turns to Sweet” (farottone)
    • “In the Beginning/Fireside Song” (farottone)
    • “The Serpent” (farottone)
    • “In the Wilderness” (farottone)
    • “The Conqueror” (farottone)
    • “One Day” (farottone)
  • Trespass (1970)
    • “The Knife” (Gigakoops)
  • Nursery Cryme (1971)
    • “The Musical Box” (farottone)
    • “For Absent Friends” (farottone)
  • Foxtrot (1972)
    • “Watcher of the Skies” (Gigakoops and BearzUnlimited)
    • “Supper’s Ready” (farottone, narutostarwars123456 [“NSW”], and sageamagoo)
  • Selling England by the Pound (1973)
    1. “Dancing with the Moonlit Knight” (farottone and NSW)
    2. “I Know What I Like (In Your Wardrobe)” (farottone and NSW)
    3. “Firth of Fifth” (farottone and Sean)
    4. “More Fool Me” (farottone)
    5. “The Battle of Epping Forest” (AddyMilldike and farottone)
    6. “After the Ordeal” (BearzUnlimited and Sean)
    7. “The Cinema Show/Aisle of Plenty” (BearzUnlimited)
  • The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway (1974)
    1. “The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway” (farottone)
    2. “Fly on a Windshield” (farottone)
    3. “Broadway Melody of 1974” (farottone and NSW)
    4. “Cuckoo Cocoon” (farottone and NSW)
    5. “In the Cage” (farottone)
    6. “The Grand Parade of Lifeless Packaging” (farottone and NSW)
    7. “Back in N.Y.C.” (farottone)
    8. “Hairless Heart” (farottone)
    9. “Counting Out Time” (farottone)
    10. “The Carpet Crawlers” (farottone)
    11. “The Chamber of 32 Doors” (farottone)
    12. “Lilywhite Lilith” (farottone)
    13. “The Waiting Room” (farottone)
    14. “Anyway” (farottone)
    15. “Here Comes the Supernatural Anaesthetist” (farottone)
    16. “The Lamia” (farottone)
    17. “Silent Sorrow in Empty Boats” (farottone)
    18. “The Colony of Slippermen” (BearzUnlimited and farottone)
    19. “Ravine” (farottone)
    20. “The Light Dies Down on Broadway” (farottone)
    21. “Riding the Scree” (AddyMilldike)
    22. “In the Rapids/it(Gigakoops and BearzUnlimited)
  • A Trick of the Tail (1976)
    • “Dance on a Volcano” (farottone and NSW)
    • “Entangled” (farottone)
    • “Squonk” (farottone)
    • “Ripples” (farottone)
    • “A Trick of the Tail” (farottone and NSW)
  • Wind & Wuthering (1976)
    • “Eleventh Earl of Mar” (BearzUnlimited)
    • “Your Own Special Way” (farottone)
  • …And Then There Were Three… (1978)
    • “Many Too Many” (farottone)
    • “Follow You Follow Me” (farottone and NSW)
  • Duke (1980)
    • “Behind the Lines” (Nyxyxylyth)
    • “Misunderstanding” (farottone)
    • “Turn It On Again” (farottone and NSW)
  • Abacab (1981)
    • “Abacab” (farottone)
    • “No Reply at All” (Nyxyxylyth)
    • “Keep It Dark” (Colonel 32dll and farottone)
    • “Man on the Corner” (farottone)
  • 3X3 (1982)
    • “Paperlate” (pksage and farottone)
  • Genesis (1983)
    • “Mama” (farottone and RUSHEE)
    • “That’s All” (farottone and RUSHEE)
    • “Home by the Sea/Second Home by the Sea” (farottone and RUSHEE)
    • “Illegal Alien” (farottone)
    • “Taking It All Too Hard” (farottone)
  • Invisible Touch (1986)
    1. “Invisible Touch” (farottone and RUSHEE)
    2. “Tonight, Tonight, Tonight” (farottone and Nightmare Lyra)
    3. “Land of Confusion” (farottone and Nightmare Lyra)
    4. “In Too Deep” (farottone and pksage)
    5. “Anything She Does” (farottone)
    6. “Domino” (farottone)
    7. “Throwing It All Away” (farottone)
    8. “The Brazilian” (Ollie and farottone)
  • We Can’t Dance (1991)
    • “No Son of Mine” (farottone)
    • “Jesus He Knows Me” (farottone)
    • “Driving the Last Spike” (farottone and Ollie)
    • “I Can’t Dance” (farottone and RUSHEE)
    • “Dreaming While You Sleep” (farottone)
    • “Hold on My Heart” (farottone)
    • “Fading Lights” (farottone)

There are releases, and there are releases. We’ve done some big stuff in the past. At least ten full albums, too many ten- and twelve-packs to count; last week’s full Dream Theater album with multitracks, plus Octavarium (and Images & Words as one of those ten albums!); and even a bunch of single songs over ten minutes long. All of these are noteworthy, and potentially deserving of the hallowed Internet descriptor “epic”, but none so much as this week’s release. This one is epic even by the standards of the Internet Epic Police.

Genesis Chronicles is here, with 81 new songs and over 36 HOURS of Rock Band gameplay. (Sorry that we failed to get exactly 80 songs.) farottone has worked his ass off, with help from many other C3 authors, to bring you a true chronicle of the British prog group’s history from 1969 to 1991. Do you like to skim weekly releases for big party hits? We’ve got it all — “Follow You Follow Me”, “Misunderstanding”, “That’s All”, “Invisible Touch”, “Tonight, Tonight, Tonight”, “Land of Confusion”, “I Can’t Dance”, and tons more. Do you play Rock Band for the true rock experience on guitar, bass, drums, or keys? Check out the literally dozens of prog epics from the first half of the Genesis discography, with plenty of challenging parts on every instrument.

The scope of this release is so staggeringly huge that a simple blog post can’t do it justice, so farottone has prepared a special Genesis Chronicles website below. It’s chock full of information, including videos and special info blurbs for every song, and it’s super cool. You can even download CON packages of each full album! The songs are also available in our database as usual, but I highly recommend using the Chronicles site for everything. It’s the ideal medium for a release of this magnitude.

Genesis Chronicles

Play through your old favorites, discover some new ones, and give farottone a high-five if you see him. He would make Genesis proud.

See you next Friday!