May 9, 2014 – A fully multitracked Queensrÿche album and challenging instrumental songs!

Note: Videos may contain authoring issues that have been fixed, and are for preview purposes only. Video recording courtesy of Lowlander. The preview video for “Narita” features a rhythm guitar part that is not present in the final version.

C3 releases for May 9, 2014:

New! Queensrÿche – Empire (farottone)

  • “Best I Can” M
  • “The Thin Line” M
  • “Jet City Woman” M
    Converted from GH:WoR
  • “Della Brown” M
  • “Another Rainy Night (Without You)” M
  • “Empire” M
  • “Resistance” M
  • “Hand on Heart” M
  • “One and Only” M
  • “Anybody Listening?” M

New! Instrumental Insanity C01 4-pack (DeathThreatUK)

  • Anvil – “March of the Crabs” 2x
  • Racer X – “Y.R.O.”
  • Riot – “Narita”
  • Steve Vai – “Speeding (Vault Edition)” M 2x
    Converted from GH:WoR

A red X denotes Pro Guitar/Pro Bass charts, a blue M denotes full multitracks, a blue K denotes a “karaoke” multitrack (separated vocals), and a rusty 2x denotes that a 2x Bass Pedal version is also available.

What’s better than one awesome album release? Two awesome album releases! With multitracks! And exclamation points! Wow! YOU PAID FOR THE WHOLE SEAT, BUT YOU’LL ONLY NEED THE EDGE! (Actually, you didn’t pay for-…you know, let’s just get to the blog post.)

This week our resident Queensrÿche fanatic (and customs authoring machine) farottone drops another multitrack Queensrÿche album on your head, accompanied by a blistering four-pack of instrumental songs from DeathThreatUK. The Empire songs join “Silent Lucidity” from official DLC, “March of the Crabs” joins an entire Anvil 3-pack from official DLC, and Steve Vai has all kinds of RBN songs. It’s a very heavy week, so strap on your arthritis-protection wristguards and get ready to shred!

Why should you download these songs?

  • Empire – farottone sez:

    Queensryche’s multiplatinum release that has made two appearances in the rhythm game franchises: Silent Lucidity in Rock Band and Jet City Woman in Guitar Hero. Great mix of metal and rock, it’s got amazing vocals, catchy riffs and great quality stems: for the band that can do without the keyboards. Did we mention that the whole thing features full multitracks?

  • Instrumental Insanity C01 – All four of these songs are labeled as Metal, but they run the gamut of difficult instrumentals. “March of the Crabs” is a classic-rock-y high energy rocker; “Y.R.O.” is a slightly prog-sounding number with crazy difficult “HOPOcoasters” on guitar; “Narita” (released in Japan by an American band) is heavy but upbeat rock with catchy riffs; and “Speeding” is, well, a Steve Vai song. There’s something here for the thrill-seeker on any (non-keys) instrument.

See you next Friday!

New! Queensrÿche – Empire (farottone)

New! Instrumental Insanity C01 (DeathThreatUK)

Download 2x Bass Pedal version

Download 2x Bass Pedal version

11 comments on “May 9, 2014 – A fully multitracked Queensrÿche album and challenging instrumental songs!

  1. Empire! This is one I’ve been hoping for. You guys reaffirm my faith in humanity every week… thank you for all the work you do.

  2. Pingback: October 3, 2014 – Queensrÿche’s “Operation: Mindcrime”, plus Silversun Pickups, The Raconteurs, Attila, and Cold! | Customs Creators Collective

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s