October 3, 2014 – Queensrÿche’s “Operation: Mindcrime”, plus Silversun Pickups, The Raconteurs, Attila, and Cold!

Note: Videos may contain authoring issues that have been fixed, and are for preview purposes only. Video recording courtesy of Lowlander.

C3 releases for October 3, 2014:

New! Queensrÿche – Operation: Mindcrime (farottone and xlxAvaricexlx)

  1. “I Remember Now”
  2. “Anarchy—X”
  3. “Revolution Calling”
  4. “Operation: Mindcrime”
  5. “Speak”
  6. “Spreading the Disease”
  7. “The Mission”
  8. “Suite Sister Mary”
  9. “The Needle Lies”
  10. “Electric Requiem”
  11. “Breaking the Silence”
  12. “I Don’t Believe in Love”
  13. “Waiting for 22”
  14. “My Empty Room”
  15. “Eyes of a Stranger”

New! Singles

  • Attila – “About That Life” 2x (uSound)
  • Cold – “Remedy” (RyanHYK)
  • The Raconteurs – “Consoler of the Lonely” M (Neversoft and pksage)
  • The Raconteurs – “Hold Up” M (Neversoft and pksage)
    Both converted from GH:WT DLC
  • Silversun Pickups – “There’s No Secrets This Year” M (Neversoft and GreenPanda12)
    Converted from GH:WoR

A red X denotes Pro Guitar/Pro Bass charts, a blue M denotes full multitracks, a blue K denotes a “karaoke” multitrack (separated vocals), and a rusty 2x denotes that a 2x Bass Pedal version is also available. [FtV] denotes a song previously released by a C3 author outside of C3.

Who do you trust when everyone’s a crook? Why, us, of course! Take a break from your mind-control-serum-induced assassination spree to play another full Queensrÿche album! In a C3 first, you can download the whole album at once to join Nikki on lead guitar, Dr. X on bass, and Sister Mary on drums for a legendary rock opera experience. Or pass on the drama and intrigue entirely, and rock out to some awesome mixed singles.

What do this week’s authors have to say about the release? First, here’s farottone on Operation: Mindcrime:

Operation: Mindcrime is arguably the best and more appreciated metal concept album, certified platinum and repeatedly ranking in the top 50 albums ever released by numerous magazines. It’s got a compelling story and in Rock Band it plays just beautifully. All instruments range from easy and enjoyable to hard and challenging, though never getting frustrating. And the vocals are stunning: Geoff Tate is one of the purest voices in rock history and keeping up with him will just leave you breathless. If you like discovering new music that plays well in the game, do yourself a favour and play just once the whole album on any instrument: you’re gonna be hooked. :)

So, play through the story of Nikki, a junkie who is recruited by an enigmatic Doctor X with the intent of having him kill political leaders and subvert society’s order. Ideology slowly gives way to reality when, at the climax of the album, in a 10 minute epic with an amazing duet and latin choirs, Nikki is asked to kill the only beacon of hope in his life. Nikki’s life unravels and the inevitable ending of the album leads to him realising what he’s done.

Assorted tidbits:

– The album is available in singles and, for the first time ever in C3 history, as a whole album package (expect more in this format). Plus, the album is also available in a single package with all the medleys intact, so that you can play it with no intended interruptions.
– Spreading the Disease has an amazing drum line achieved by assigning snare to green: try it and love it. :)
– In Suite Sister Mary the latin choirs have not been charted and are treated as backing. The reason is that while we know what should be sung, and even if we have people somewhat familiar with latin, not all lyrics are clear. Also, the choirs sometimes overlap with the 3 “natural” harmonies.
– Throughout the album, whenever there are spoken bits, H1 is Nikki, H2 is Mary, H3 is Dr. X.
– Finally, this album couldn’t have been done without xlxAvaricexlx’s impressive guitar and drums work, plus more instruments on some songs. In fact, Queensrÿche haters please consider one thing: him authoring Empire was one of the main reasons I got into customs, so if you ever downloaded a song of mine that you loved, make sure to thank Queensrÿche! :D And xlxAvaricexlx, we finally got this one out, thanks for all the stuff you did!

And here’s are other authors on their singles:

  • The Raconteurs – Finally! Long overdue GH ports, by my estimation. Both of these tracks from Consolers of the Lonely are great on guitar, but none of the instruments are ever boring. For best effect, play an album-order setlist with “Salute Your Solution” and “Many Shades of Black”.
  • “There’s No Secrets This Year” – GreenPanda12 (who is celebrating his first C3 release today!) says, “Opening number from SP’s Swoon album, lots of chords to keep your fingers moving. Great song to play on all parts.

Fixes uploaded in the last week to previous C3 releases:

  • Steppenwolf – “Born to Be Wild”: Important fix. Was accidentally released in mono with one audio channel missing, now correctly stereo again.

If you liked this album, farottone has released several other full Queensrÿche albums, including Promised Land, The Warning, and Empire, the last of which includes full multitracks for all songs! And if you’re a Silversun Pickups fan, check out “Substitution“. All song downloads are also available in our database.

See you next Friday!

New! Queensrÿche – Operation: Mindcrime

Download full album package

Several medley combinations are included after the Visualizer images.

Download “I Remember Now/Anarchy-X/Revolution Calling”
Download “Operation: Mindcrime/Speak”
Download “Breaking the Silence/I Don’t Believe in Love/Waiting for 22/My Empty Room/Eyes of a Stranger”

New! Singles

Download 2x Bass Pedal version


13 comments on “October 3, 2014 – Queensrÿche’s “Operation: Mindcrime”, plus Silversun Pickups, The Raconteurs, Attila, and Cold!

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s